3 months since surgery

I am down 76.4 lbs. since surgery.  I am having a very hard time seeing my weight loss at times. I see it in my clothes and under my chin, but in other places I really can’t see it.

I need to do so many things, that maybe I will see it.  My hair is falling out, mostly in the shower. I am used to it with it being long, but it comes at times when I really hate having to wash it due to how much I will find in the shower or in my hands.

I have been having issues getting in all of my water and protein in each day. And any type of exercise has been put to the side. I have been so busy with Cub Scouts and trying to find time for myself.  Thank goodness that this is my last year with Scouts.

It is getting cold here in Southern Illinois and it is making me even colder. Getting used to this new body is not easy. I am tired all of the time and I just want to hide from the world. I don’t want to go back on any anti depressants.

I feel like I am disappointing my supporters. I am not training for my next race or doing any training at all.

My house is a mess and I feel like the walls are closing in on me at times. I want to tear down those walls, but I don’t have the money to repair what I am more than willing to tear down.

“All good things for those that wait.”    I am really starting to hate that saying.

5 thoughts on “3 months since surgery

  1. Hang in there, everyone goes through different phases of motivation. Maybe find a way to incorporate small exercises into your day. Am I right in thinking that you work from home? My husband does as well probably 60% of the time. He has little challenges like each time he gets up to go to the bathroom or get a drink, he has to complete a challenge. Maybe a few squats or keep a set of dumbbells in the room and do a few curls. Things that will take less than a minute of your time but keep you active and feeling good.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment